Enquiries: 07713 552 858


Testimonials & Case Studies

DIGESTIVE PROBLEMS

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Bowel and sleep problems with poor posture

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Constipation, poor balance and an inability to get to go sleep

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

partial improvements but very optimistic as there has been noticeable changes in gait and bowels movements and a gradual improvement with sleep

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

x2 weekly sessions

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was shocked at the changes The Bowen Technique made, as a sceptic it has changed my views with only two sessions

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01677 [865]
Client: KD
Therapist: Lorraine Ashworth

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

My 8 year old son has bowel and anxiety issues.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

He had a lot of stomach ache. Struggled to regulate bowel movements, struggling to regulate mood which causes lots of social and school problems.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My son is beginning to take more control of his own body. He is able to determine when he needs the toilet instead of being impacted. His anxiety is reducing. He is able to sleep better.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

Three sessions, once weekly (short break between two).

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The biggest change for us has definitely been his mood. The second to last session left him much lighter, happier and less anxious. So much that even his teacher commented on how he seemed much less stressed.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01676 [864]
Client: JBM
Therapist: Lorraine Ashworth

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I initially saw Jen when my doctor said I had IBS and it couldn't be treated. After 3 sessions I had no symptoms and IBS has never returned. That was 11 years ago and I visit Jen whenever I have symptoms that needs treating. Jen's work goes beyond the treatment that any doctor can give me.

Reference: 01033, FEB 2011 [305]
Client: VG
Therapist: Jen Walker

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After suffering from migraines and irritable bowel symptoms for some time, and painful arthritic fingers for a few months, I had 4 sessions of Bowen Therapy. Even after the first session, I felt much more relaxed and my energy level increased. I have had only two migraines (I would have expected at least twice as many) and they have been less severe and shorter in duration. I have had some improvement in my IBS although it comes and goes. The finger pain has reduced considerably so that only one finger is affected now and that not all the time. A tight and painful left hamstring has also improved. I intend to continue with top-up treatments at intervals as I feel Bowen has really helped me.

Reference: 01032, FEB 2011 [304]
Client: KE
Therapist: Pat Bryden

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I originally visited Janie Godfrey about 4 years ago because I was troubled by persistent headaches. Within a couple of treatments the headaches disappeared and they have not returned. However I have continued to visit Jane on a monthly basis ever since. I find the treatment relaxing and I believe it contributes to my general well being. Also, in the last couple of years I have developed a problem with acid reflux which has not responded to drugs. Again I believe Bowen has helped with these symptoms and is enabling me to cope with the issues without needing to resort to surgery.

Reference: 01031, FEB 2011 [303]
Client: RC
Therapist: Janie Godfrey

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Exhaustion and digestion problems

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Eating

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes – this was 5 years ago.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen is a truly amazing treatment, I cannot praise it enough! It cured me of an illness that hospital consultants only scratched their heads at. I still use Bowen to keep me in check. Love it.

Reference: 01122-05-11 [302]
Client: RH
Therapist: Linda Lawrence

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Irritable Bowel Syndrome

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Studying for exams, attending school/tutorials, sport – symptoms were very debilitating.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My symptoms improved after my initial visit, with further improvements after each treatment. Now symptom free.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was very dispirited after nearly 12 months of conventional treatment – painkillers, fibre drinks etc. All of which were pretty ineffective; including diet control. Bowen treatment has given me back control of my life. I can plan ahead and know if I have a relapse there is treatment that will work for me. With IBS there is a treatment that will work for you to treat the cause and not just the symptoms.

Reference: 01196-05-12 [301]
Client: JR
Therapist: Fiona Forster

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

IBS and vertigo

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen has enabled me to relax and take my problems with IBS and vertigo more rationally day by day. Although not completely disappearing my symptoms do not now rule my life.

Reference: 01261-03-11 [300]
Client: PS
Therapist: Hilary Legard

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

P.C.O.S, Acne / Digestive issues and noises.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Confidence problems / Socialising

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Regulated periods / More relaxed / Less stressed

Reference: 01310-07-13 [299]
Client: SM
Therapist: Susan Rook

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Back Pain, bad skin, racing heart, lump in throat, citric acid and dairy intolerance, wheezing.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Movement, eating dairy and anything containing citric acid.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes – reintroducing dairy and citric acid gradually to diet.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My quality of life has vastly improved – I can carry out physical activities I could not before. I am able to eat a balanced diet. Physical manifestations of stress – racing heart and lump in throat have gone – I feel happy and healthy – Bowen treatment has changed my life.

Reference: 01393-4-13 [298]
Client: KG
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

IBS, Pain, Tinnitus

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Pain and Discomfort often whilst working, travelling

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, been pain free since treatments.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since a baby I have always suffered with stomach pains and told I had twisted gut as a baby and diagnosed IBS at 12 yrs old. I have tried many therapies to help this condition. Since my treatments with Jo I have had tremendous results. After she worked on my ileocecal valve, my stomach pain, bloating stomach, mouth ulcers, and general discomfort have gone. It has just been like a switch turning on and I have been pain free, improved energy and feel great. Also helped tinnitus.

Reference: 01467-1-13 [297]
Client: LB
Therapist: Joanna Austen

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Constipation in newborn baby

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Passing stools, sleeping well.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My little girl is new able to pass stools comfortably & more regularly and as a result is no longer in as much pain as she was.

Reference: 01491-02-15 [296]
Client: CH
Therapist: Linda Moore

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY