Enquiries: 07713 552 858


Testimonials & Case Studies

ANKLE AND FOOT PROBLEMS

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fractured ankle, was pinned and plated.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking around.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Walking continuously improving, have returned to work where I'm on my feet all day.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Following my first Bowen session, I could put on some of my shoes, the swelling has continued to decrease. Walking has continually become easier and the scar areas improved. I've managed to return to work and able to be on my feet all day. I have progressed so that there is no sign of me limping around.

Reference: 01740 [926]
Client: SN
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I had Plantar Fasciitis in my right foot. The first steps of the day – arising from bed were extremely painful, the thought of going on a car journey where my foot would be 'at rest' then to walk the pain would be as bad as the first step of the day again. The impact on my life was quite severe. After several Bowen [treatments] I felt relief and within weeks it had gone altogether. Bowen has also helped my sinus.

Reference: 01006, FEB 2011 [27]
Client: JH
Therapist: Sheila Bryant

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having had a problem with Plantar Fasciitis for a few months and having seen podiatrists, had massages etc. I thought I would try Bowen. I was amazed after 2 sessions how much better my heel was. I now have hardly any problems with it at all unless I been wearing heeled shoes for long periods.

Reference: 01003, FEB 2011 [26]
Client: LA
Therapist: Louise Harris

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having broken 3 metatarsals, my foot was immobilised for 3 months. After the hospital released me with no aftercare at all I had a bad limp and swelling, so following a recommendation I went to Fiona for a Bowen treatment. My first visit resulted in the limp completely gone and after 3 visits the swelling has virtually disappeared and the added bonus is that my posture has gratefully improved.

Reference: 01002, FEB 2011 [25]
Client: AC
Therapist: Fiona Peel

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have longstanding injuries to my ankles and right shoulder dating back 25 years. I have had may therapies over the years, including osteopathy, cranial osteopathy, chiropractic treatment, physio therapy and acupuncture. I am well aware that no treatments can "cure" me, but I have suffered debilitating pain in walking with many other areas of pain all caused by compensating for the damaged ankles and right shoulder. After 3 visits for Bowen Therapy I felt much more energy, felt better comfort in my body and feel I can walk better with less pain.

Reference: 01001, FEB 2011 [24]
Client: Dr. SF
Therapist: Carol Hough

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since having Bowen Therapy my foot injury disappeared and all my other ailments have improved or completely gone. I would recommend it to everyone.

Reference: 01000, FEB 2011 [23]
Client: PD
Therapist: Sam Roze

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Shoulder pain, heel pain and tennis elbow

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I first went to see a Bowen therapist after having persistent shoulder pain for about six months. After just 2 sessions I found that the pain had decreased significantly and I have had no further problems with my shoulder. Since this time I have been treated by Claire on several occasions with problems with tennis elbow and with my heel. I have found that the treatment has been successful each time.

Reference: 00452, FEB. 2011 [22]
Client: NS
Therapist: Claire Phillipson

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I had been suffering from painful heels, both feet in different places for a couple of years. It was really hard to walk and getting worse, standing for periods of time was difficult. I couldn't even play a round of golf. I had been seeing a chiropractor for some years mainly treating back trouble from a car accident and with some success. However, this didn't really get to grips with my feet, so I went to my doctor who gave me pain killers for a while, then I tried a physiotherapist who gave some ultrasonic and exercise treatment. No luck with either. That feeling of "It's going to be like this forever", was starting to creep in. I heard about Clare through my wife's involvement with St Luke's Hospice in Winsford. I arranged an initial session with Clare. "Plantar Fasciitis" she cried and the treatment began. I was very skeptical even after the first couple of sessions and although I think there was some improvement, I was still not sure. At each session, Clare carried out some simple tests and this showed improvement was being made. Now, after 6 sessions spread over 5 months I feel so much better. The pain is much less now and I continue to improve. I would recommend to even the most skeptical to give Clare a call. My golf hasn't improved but it's really good just getting round.

Reference: 00428, FEB. 2011 [21]
Client: PS
Therapist: Clare Handforth

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

2 years ago I had Arthritis in my ankle. The only way to walk properly again is to have the ankle fused together, so you can't move your ankle again, I did not like that advice. A nurse suggested having Bowen treatment. I did go, after a couple of weeks to a month I could walk brilliantly. What a wonderful day it was when I found Janie. Thank you very much.

Reference: 01004, MARCH 2011 [20]
Client: GC
Therapist: Janie Godfrey

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Heel Pain for six months. Dr/Podiatrist/Acupuncture no help.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having Bowen therapy has meant I can continue with one of my hobbies, walking, as well as improving my general health and well being. No heel inserts required.

Reference: 01123-05-11 [19]
Client: EC
Therapist: Linda Lawrence

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Sprained ankle, vertigo, water retention in right shin

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking properly and balance

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, although the ankle still has further healing to do

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After some basic treatment form the ear, nose and throat specialist the therapy restored my balance and seems to have removed the causes of vertigo. The signs of water retention have disappeared. Helped relax and ease the pain in my ankle and contributed to the lengthy healing process.

Reference: 01118-05-11 [18]
Client: MT
Therapist: Alison Cowley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Old sprained ankle.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

After pains pulled me down.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have been going to Merel for the past seven months. I originally went for treatment of a flare up of an old sprained ankle and then also for shoulder and neck problems that were identified by Merel on my first visit. My shoulder had been particularly problematic after surgery an has improved so much after having Bowen, the range of movement is much better and it is less painful. All symptoms have really improved and I have been impressed by the Bowen therapy and I am really grateful to Merel for the treatment and the support she has given.

Reference: 01129-06-11 [17]
Client: DS
Therapist: Merel Davies

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Problem with ankles and Migraine

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking without discomfort

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes – Fully resumed

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Not only helped with ankles, but the all body treatment has helped to reduce the migraine attacks which I had frequently – I will use this therapy again as it was wholly beneficial.

Reference: 01148-11-11 [16]
Client: YK
Therapist: Tony Crimes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Sprained left ankle

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My first visit to a Bowen Practitioner was approx 3 years ago when an old back injury became chronic; Erica Moss had a short article in a local paper: In desperation, after failures of other treatments, I made an appointment. The almost instant pain relief and flexibility was amazing. A recent visit after spraining my ankle resulted again in virtually instant painless walking after treatment. Without Bowen I believe I would be walking with at least one stick!

Reference: 01167-07-11 [15]
Client: NJP
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Foot problems. Also shoulder, neck and jaw problems

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Shoes were painful, only wore boots in comfort. Shoulder etc. hurt at night

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Sleeping much better. Can now wear some styles of shoes in comfort.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I always feel much freer and relaxed so return for regular to ups when I start to feel 'cross threaded' again.

Reference: 01207-06-11 [14]
Client: SF
Therapist: Richie McCurdy

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Right ankle pain which occurs when rotating the ankle joint.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Running without discomfort.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having experimented with other treatments, e.g. deep tissue massage. I decided to give Bowen a try. I had been stricken with a reoccurring ankle pain which affected my performance on the football pitch, I'd constantly be running in discomfort. My Bowen therapist was really friendly and throughout the process professional. The treatment itself was calming and I was healed after just one treatment, thank you.

Reference: 01219-09-11 [13]
Client: K
Therapist: Agatka Warsza

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Foot pain, back pain and hay fever.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking my dog with friends.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Regular treatments keep my problems at bay. Hay fever is much improved – it would usually start early in February/March, but is now end April and I have no symptoms. Bowen just makes me feel better generally.

Reference: 01232-04-11 [12]
Client: PC
Therapist: Judith Watson

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Various including tennis elbow, ankle pain, weak pelvic floor muscles and back pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Pain on exercising and stress incontinence.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have benefitted greatly from the Bowen treatment. I can't praise it enough! My pelvic floor muscles are brilliant now, can cough or sneeze strenuously without fear of any leaks. Back pain gone, even when bending over for a period such as when cleaning the bath. Ankle and elbow greatly improved. All joints feel like new!

Reference: 01242-04-12 [11]
Client: BE
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Lower back pain. Numb feet at times.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping and sitting comfortably.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, my sleep has improved – I was wakening with the pain.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I am no longer suffering from lower back ache and feel so much better. My feet belong to me again.

Reference: 01244-02-12 [10]
Client: DC
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Lower back pain, shoulder pain, Achilles tendon.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking, sleeping, unable to work.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Shoulder and back fully, Achilles ongoing.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have had many alternative treatments, but feel Bowen to be the most beneficial. My lower back pain has gone, as has my shoulder problems. Bowen also helps you relax and recharge your body. Makes me feel great!

Reference: 01250-09-12 [9]
Client: DB
Therapist: Claire Phillipson

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

P.M.R., arthritis, broken ankle (twice)

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Restricted movement.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My Bowen therapy had become a part of my healthcare routine. It addresses my health issues that I have and aids healing. I am 61 and doctors were surprised how quickly I healed after breaking my foot in 3 places. I broke it again 3 months later in a different place which healed quickly with no effects.

Reference: 01252-07-12 [8]
Client: PG
Therapist: Judith Watson

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Ankle pain.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After braking my ankle 2 ½ yrs ago and an operation on it, I was unable to walk and do day to day activities. I was told by my orthopaedic consultant that I was going to adapt my way of life as I now have a permanent disability and they had done all that could be done. After seeing Enys the first time I went home and for the first time in 2 ½ yrs I didn't need any painkillers or Ibuprofen. This has been the case for the last 5 weeks and I am less reliant on my mobility scooter and my walking stick. I am now living day to day without any medication and could not be happier.

Reference: 01256-02-11 [7]
Client: CS
Therapist: Enys Evans

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Severe ankle injury and wrist injury

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking comfortably and climbing stairs with ease.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Due to certain obligations, I neglected to seek medical attention after a falling on compacted snow and ice, injuring my ankle and my wrist. 3 months later, the ankle was still very swollen and bruised and pain was persistent in both joints. I sought Bowen Therapy and was pain free the following day. The Bowen Therapist advised me use soda crystals to reduce the swelling in my ankle and I was truly amazed when the swelling disappeared overnight. Although gradually the pain crept back and my ankle would swell occasionally, the symptoms lessened with each treatment and in a short time I made a full recovery.

Reference: 01320-02-12 [6]
Client: AMF
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Ankle and foot pains, Back pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Problems when walking, exercising, driving.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Full return to sports, no problems driving or walking, pain gone.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have noticed a positive change in my posture and muscles. Feel a lot more relaxed. Pains have disappeared and all side effects gone. I am now more conscious of my posture and have a better general sense of well being.

Reference: 01348-4-13 [5]
Client: OW
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Plantar Fasciitis "Policeman's Heel"

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking any distance

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

A little more

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

To understand what "Policemans heel" is and that there are exercises to help. Also to have somebody to listen to you

Reference: 01388-5-13 [4]
Client: BE
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Extreme neck, back & hip pain, also pain in left foot.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Painful swallowing (neck), walking standing & exercising.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, fully & without pain.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Increased mobility, pain relief where surgery had failed to alleviate foot pain. Not taking pain relief on a daily basis. On an emotional level my energy levels have increased and I feel better able to deal with day to day stresses.

Reference: 01481-10-14 [3]
Client: MB
Therapist: Linda Moore

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Lack of feeling in ankles and feet

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking easily and feeling my feet positions

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Slightly easier walking. Will try more treatment.

Reference: 10570-10-16 [2]
Client: BRB
Therapist: Tony Crimes

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY