Enquiries: 07713 552 858


Testimonials & Case Studies

FIBROMYALGIA, FATIGUE, CHRONIC PAIN

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Multiple slipped discs, extreme fatigue (CFS), numbness in limbs, localised pain, difficulty sitting, shortness of breath.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Unable to exercise, use stairs, sit/drive.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Pain, numbness and posture problems all resolved. Ability to do light exercise greatly improved. Energy significantly better but have not been able to return to work yet.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Following too many years of intense hours and stress, I suffered a burnout and following 6 months of tests, was diagnosed with chronic fatigue syndrome (ME) and fibromyalgia. My Bowen therapist Myriam Thomachot has been instrumental to my progress and recovery. Her healing hands have not just fixed the aches, pains and numbness I was suffering, but she has made dramatic improvements to my breathing, mobility and managing fatigue. Myriam's application of Bowen technique and care for the whole body has been the single most important part of my recovery and I can't thank her enough.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01786 [967]
Client: Mat Troche Gordon
Therapist: Myriam Thomachot

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

I was in constant pain.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I can function without constant pain.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

3 sessions, a week apart so far.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Having suffered from fibromyalgia for some time now I am constantly looking for something to ease the pain. I tried Bowen therapy on a trial and haven't looked back. Sue puts you at ease straight away and is very easy to get along with. I was informed that there was no guarantee the therapy would work but that we would know after 3 weeks whether to continue or leave. 3 weeks later and I feel 100% better than I did. Don't get me wrong, it's not a cure (as yet) but the fact I can function without being in constant pain is an amazing improvement. If you are thinking of trying this technique then I can recommend it, if you are a fellow fibro sufferer then I highly recommend it.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01762 [952]
Client: G Morrant
Therapist: Sue Jaycock

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Living a normal life, as constantly in pain.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes [activities resumed] my life has improved considerably.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I am having Bowen sessions with Myriam every 3-4 weeks to help with fibromyalgia. The treatments help greatly to keep my symptoms under control which reduces my pain and allows me to live more comfortably. I am so pleased that I started the Bowen sessions. Thank you.

Reference: 01764 [947]
Client: TW
Therapist: Myriam Thomachot

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping, relaxing, carrying out day to day activities

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially improved

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Allowing my body to realign and relax, Helping to unblock and release the extreme pain sufficiently to relax and rest to a level where I could sleep as the pain reduced sufficiently post treatment

Reference: 01756 [941]
Client: AB
Therapist: Patricia Bryden

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Chronic pain and fatigue and unable to relax, dreadful sleep pattern.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Everything.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, 80%.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have been coming to Jackie for 10 months now. My body pains have almost completely gone. I have seen a big improvement in my fatigue and chronic pain. My sleep and moods have also improved greatly.

Reference: 01725 [919]
Client: JM
Therapist: Jackie Bowen

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Black outs Dizziness Digestive problems Joint pain Muscle pain Hair loss

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

They prevented me from living my life normally.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I have more strength and energy and no black outs. I have started to exercise again and generally feel much much better.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

4 sessions per week

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I would highly recommend this treatment to everyone. Bowen really does make a difference. I will continue to have Bowen at least once every 3 months just to keep me balanced and aligned.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01693 [879]
Client: JC, Leamington Spa
Therapist: Kathryn Philips

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I found Bowen very helpful as I suffer from Fibromyalgia which causes me much distress and chronic pain. Hilary was very kind and helpful with information and therapy. I arrived for Bowen every Wednesday hardly able to raise an arm or turn my neck. When leaving I was completely the opposite and found the treatment to be a great success, which in turn made my life much more bearable. I wish to thank the people that made this treatment available

Reference: 01595-02-11 [363]
Client: CD
Therapist: Hilary Legard

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I attended my first session knowing only that the therapy was a gentle ministration. I chose Bowen as I had Myalgia Encephalomyelitis (ME) since 1992, undiagnosed until 1966 together with Fibromyalgia. Both create severe pain in differing areas, actually two contrasting pains. My therapy has lowered pain levels and also rid me of another severe pain in my back. An additional benefit has been an increased ability "to think in a straight line". Yes there have been "blips" occurring, however, compared with the drugs given in the past ( only masking problems), Bowen is much appreciated by me, mind and body.

Reference: 01593-02-11 [362]
Client: PF
Therapist: Marilyn Lawrence

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After straining some facet joints due to lifting a heavy flower pot, then a flu vaccine, followed by bisphosphonates for Osteoporosis, I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and ME like symptoms, and also bronchial infections. After a year with painkillers and antibiotics, the most severe problems had gone, but I felt a mess. I felt a general soreness in my body, especially in my shoulders and could not bear any restrictive clothing. I went for Bowen to Janie Godfrey and immediately, after the first treatment, knew this was something I needed to explore. I was listened to with care and came away feeling at peace. My body, under her guidance, has found healing. Apart from the initial presenting problems, I do not now suffer from migraines or sinus infections. As I age, I go to Janie every 5 weeks or so for "top-ups" or treatment for specific problems such as sciatica, which has responded well.

Reference: 01592-02-11 [361]
Client: SP
Therapist: Janie Godfrey

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Chronic Back, Leg and Neck Pain

Case Study:

I have been treating a client with Bowen Therapy since mid July for chronic back, leg and neck pain and other related symptoms. I saw H. in July - she was unable to walk unaided and was in constant pain. She had a car accident in 2008, her injuries left her in agonising pain. She was eventually admitted for an emergency lumbar discectomy (June 2009). Despite making a good recovery, the results of surgery were not sustainable. H. had been to see the GP several times when she came to me. She had been off sick for 3 weeks, with no hope of returning to work. The GP was insensitive, generally remarking that weight loss would help and some physio. For the first two times I treated H. she had to stand leaning against the couch, aided with one crutch. She was accompanied by her parents who were extremely concerned about her symptoms. When H. arrived for her 2nd appointment there was no change - if anything she was worse - I was worried and suggested, if she was unable to see her GP, then a possible route to see her consultant was to get admitted via A&E. Two days later I had a call to say that H.'s symptoms had improved and she wanted to come and see me a few days later. I watched her walk into clinic, upright and unaided. After a total of five treatments H. was back to work, driving, becoming increasingly more mobile and beginning to lead a normal life. H. still needs regular Bowen treatment - it maintains her mobility and has an enormous effect on pain control. I have just written to her GP, with the hope that his practice will fund Bowen sessions. I was confident treating this young lady - as I am an operating theatre nurse and have worked intensively for the last 5 years with orthopaedic and neuro consultant surgeons, including the surgeon who operated on her. Just for the record, I have very recently given up theatre work after 30 years and devote all my time to Bowen.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: T4, NOV. 2010 [360]
Therapist: Jen Webster

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Diagnosed formally as suffering with Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy – which I am told is the old name for CRPS. The problem had started in 1996 after a car accident The client was visiting a Spa Hotel that I work in occasionally and was recommended to try Bowen by the owner. I was therefore only able to give her one treatment and arranged for a colleague to do follow-up work. The client visits once a year and arranges her time to have 2 top up sessions – but they are only preventative really as the original symptoms have not returned. Initially unable to lie prone without her hips going into spasm; her neck felt compressed "all the time"; many extremely sore points especially on her lower back; severe shoulder restriction both left and right arm. At the end of the first session her headache – which was virtually continuous – had gone. Able to lie down without hip spasm. Shoulder and neck range of movement improved. The pain in her hand (which she hadn't mentioned before) had gone and the carpal strength had improved. She no longer walked on the balls of her feet.

Reference: T4 [359]
Therapist: David Tomlinson

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Fibromyalgia, Hyperthyroid and IBS

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have had Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia for 12 years, accompanied by Hyperthyroid and IBS, I have particularly got pain in my left hip and the sciatic area. I have found that the Bowen treatments have been very helpful with relieving the pain in my hip and body, I have found following a session I can be pain free for 2-3 weeks. My whole body has felt very balanced after a session and my sleep improves.

Reference: 00437, FEB. 2011 [358]
Client: WS
Therapist: Penny Gibbings

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Due to the complex nature of Chronic Fatigue there is not usually a miracle cure and this is reflected in the fact that many people suffer the symptoms for a considerable number of years with little improvement and often deterioration over time. However, I feel that the Bowen treatment I had was significant in combating my illness. I had suffered from chronic fatigue for six months and found that the course of three Bowen sessions improved my symptoms at a number of levels in a way that other therapies had not. Firstly there was an improvement in my overall well being and the ability to relax and rest and hence increase my energy levels. Additionally, the muscular aches and temperature fluctuations associated with Chronic Fatigue/ME eased. Finally the severe headaches, which I found the most debilitating symptom and which during the first Bowen session for a short time became more acute, had actually cleared by the end of the tree sessions. Subsequently an occasional Bowen session continues to boost my energy levels and keep my progress to better health on track.

Reference: 01020, FEB 2011 [357]
Client: MT
Therapist: Nikki Wilmot

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I believed I was to have chronic pain throughout my body due to years of dancing and other sports and injuries experienced from those activities. I had received treatment from other therapies, which resulted in either no, or lasting effect over the past 30 years. I visited Hillary about 2 years ago in hope that the Bowen technique would help. After 4 visits and 2 follow up sessions she managed to help heal my body and rid it of the chronic pain I had suffered from. At 52 I am able to dance, teach Pilate's, exercise regularly and am very grateful to Hillary and the Bowen technique. I do recommend her services to clients and 99% of them have had successful positive outcomes.

Reference: 01063, FEB 2011 [356]
Client: JJ
Therapist: Hillary Cambell-Martin

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I had long standing pain and limited mobility in my right shoulder and neck, which had just been worsened by pulling the muscle in this area. Although I had had the long term pain and frustration with limited mobility and postural alignment during my yoga practice, it was the increased discomfort that led me to seek treatment. After the first two treatments I noticed much more mobility and a positive change in my posture. I found that this continued to improve after the treatment.

Reference: 01062 [355]
Client: LA
Therapist: Yatro Mackay

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have long term chronic symptoms of ME & FM for 12½ years. I have tried many therapies including Osteopathy & Acupuncture and am now trying Bowen, with Myofascial Release, finding this to be best for helping with pain and fatigue. It's a very gentle relaxing technique with the energy moving sensations within the treatment, relieving pain and feeling of "cloak lifting" from me at the end and feeling like my legs work again, when walking out. It has helped from head to toe, hip/sciatica, with amazing realignment occurring within the session. I am unable to tolerate medications in the daytime and find overall the level of pain is reduced with regular Bowen treatment. Lindsay is a great therapist and has taken a special interest in FM, attending the extra specific Myofascial technique training.

Reference: 01061, FEB 2011 [354]
Client: ES
Therapist: Lindsay Evans

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia for 12 years, accompanied by Hyperthyroid and IBS, I have particularly got pain in left hip and the sciatic area. I have found that the Bowen treatments have been very helpful with relieving the pain in my hip and body. I have found following a session I can be pain free for 2 to 3 weeks. My whole body has felt very balanced after a session and my sleep improves.

Reference: 01060, FEB 2011 [353]
Client: WS
Therapist: Yatro Mackay

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have had Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia for 12 years, accompanied by Hyperthyroid and IBS; I have particularly got pain in my left hip and the sciatic area. I have found that the Bowen treatments have been very helpful with relieving the pain in my hip and body; I have found that following a session I can be pain free for 2-3 weeks. My whole body has felt very balanced after a session and my sleep improves.

Reference: 01021, FEB 2011 [352]
Client: WS
Therapist: Yatro Mackay

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia in 2008, after suffering for 2 years with chronic pain and fatigue. Anyone with Fibro understands how difficult it is to find a treatment that works for most of the symptoms on a long terms basis. I had been for massages, which hurt so much afterwards and only really helped for about a week before the pain returned. I had tried yoga and lots of other things were supposed to help. One day I went for a massage and the masseur told me about something called Bowen, I looked it up when I returned home and although I was a little sceptical it sounded perfect. On my first appointment Jo asked me questions about my health and the list of problems was long……I sounded like a helpless case! I didn't know what to expect, but my first treatment was so relaxing. I was a little unsure how effective it would be as it was so gentle and I wasn't sure it would help. I remember walking out of the clinic like a zombie. At first I was having treatments every week, then every two, then less frequently, I now go about 6 weeks between treatments. After the first few weeks I was amazed that my levels of pain had dropped by about 50%, at first I thought it was maybe a coincidence, and maybe I was just going through a good spell, but almost 10 months later, I swear by it. My initial list of problems has been drastically reduced, and the pain, although still niggling is not as harsh and severe as it was before Bowen. I have taken leaflets to my doctor's surgery for them to recommend it to other sufferers, and tell everyone how amazing it is. On my appointments, I just tell Jo what my main issue is and she fixes it, she has taught me exercises to help and other techniques including a little EFT to help with my tiredness. My last session was focused on this and I left skipping and dancing. It doesn't cure you, I don't think anything will, but it makes your body the best it can be. My testimonial could go on forever as I think it is a wonderful treatment, but my best advice to anyone would be to just try it for themselves.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 00403, FEB 2011 [351]
Client: MC
Therapist: Jo Wortley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Loss of energy, Bowel cancer, Stiff legs

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Leading an active life.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I always feel much better and certainly more active after treatment, especially my legs, 89 years old.

Reference: 01120-5-11 [350]
Client: WW
Therapist: Catherine Skelton

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

General lack of energy and well-being due to on-going complaints such as cold causing breathlessness, diverticulitis, low back pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Reduced my ability to bend, lift, breath, walk more than short distances.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

A big improvement in many things, very helpful in movement and breathing.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

As one who expected very little improvement because of old age and natural 'wearing-out' I was amazed that I was so quickly improved. I will use the serves of Kim whenever I need help in the future.

Reference: 01130-07-11 [349]
Client: DC
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Post viral fatigue. Severe pain in joints and muscle waste. Immobile. Severe muscle pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

All activities of daily living. Unable to walk, dress, wash, get out of bed alone.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Most activities I can do fully, but do have some days only partially.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I certainly have benefited from Bowen. I stopped Bowen for a while, because I was much improved. Had dental surgery and then had a relapse so went back to Bowen and am on the mend again. I have a much better quality of live following Bowen. With assistance of exercise I am stronger and more mobile and more confident.

Reference: 01128-08-11 [348]
Client: MJ
Therapist: Tony Crimes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Day to day chores around the house were difficult and painful. A stiff neck and shoulders prevented me form driving. Also my swollen fingers and wrists could not grip the steering wheel. I thought I would have to cancel my holiday as I wouldn't be able to carry or lift my luggage.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, almost fully and I've been able to get back into the garden. Any twinges are now controlled by very mild analgesics.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

In addition to the pain relief, the exercises and calming effect of the treatment have helped immensely. I will definitely have Bowen treatment again if I have another 'flare-up'.

Reference: 01181-09-11 [347]
Client: BB
Therapist: Marie Hurst

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Exercise, gardening, days out, generally had problems with most daily activities, affected sleep, work & my relationship.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially – have more good days than bad thanks to Bowen

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

When I first went to see Jo, my therapist, I was a wreck with a list of symptoms that seemed never ending and I thought I would never feel better. The pain was everywhere and excruciating. Almost 3 years later I am almost 80% better. My pain is manageable and I feel I have my life (and some sense of normality) back! I could go on and on!

Reference: 01229-08-12 [346]
Client: MC
Therapist: Jo Wortley

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After waiting a few years on a diagnosis of fibromyalgia, I was in my third year of university and struggling to cope with the many symptoms associated with fibromyalgia. I was advised to get some Bowen treatment with Hilary. After my first few weekly treatments my pain had decreased, the treatment also allowed me to relax which in turn also helped with the problems I had with sleeping. This allowed me to carry on with my studies at university and my day to day life. Now I just return for a treatment if I have a flare up of pain.

Reference: 01260-02-11 [345]
Client: EM
Therapist: Hilary Campbell-Martin

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping productively, living at a physically acceptable level of activity.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I am now able to sleep effectively. My level of pain is dramatically reduced. Physical mobility is greatly improved, I am stronger mentally, I am more alert and have more energy. I now look forward to a more comfortable future.

Reference: 01295-03-13 [344]
Client: MM
Therapist: Jennifer Holland

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Most things - daily life

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have been receiving Bowen therapy for 4 years. During that time after treatment I have had a far better quality of life. Due to my condition I have regular "flare-ups" and Bowen usually helps and reduces my pain. Due to the Bowen Treatment, the "flare-ups" have become less seldom (sic), and I have managed to control my condition with the Therapist's help.

Reference: 01306-07-13 [343]
Client: JS
Therapist: Susan Rook

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

ME/CFS, Fibromyalgia and migraines

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

They affect all activity – pain and fatigue increases rapidly.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Still limited activity, but pain and fatigue is less and migraines subsided.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The improvement in migraines has been very good. I was having at least one a week which put me in bed. I have now had a month without any after suffering them for many years. My circulation has improved, especially in my legs and feet. Bowen has reduced the pain and fatigue. I'm continuing with Bowen treatment in the hope that the benefits will continue.

Reference: 01311-07-13 [342]
Client: SW
Therapist: Susan Rook

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Chronic Pain from Multiple soft tissue injuries, Head injury problems, depression

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Living a "normal" life

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Almost fully

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was in constant pain from multiple soft tissue injuries sustained in a car crash. Years of referrals to various disciplines within the NHS had failed to bring any relief. I'd been told to take regular painkillers as nothing could be done to help. 12 years post crash I became a (very sceptical) volunteer when a a trainee Bowen therapist was seeking candidates to serve as case studies. The benefits of Bowen Therapy are truly remarkable; not only have my multiple areas of pain been eased but head injury problems (resulting from the same crash) have also improved:- my confidence, balance and speech are notably better. Plus, after years of chronic pain and having to adjust to permanent life changing effects of head injury, I slipped into severe depression/anxiety that lasted a number of years, restless nights with very little sleep became a regular feature in my life. Bowen has helped me considerably with these problems too. I recommend Bowen to all my friends, it is so relaxing. PS: On a long car journey I used to find it difficult to get out of the car and then have great difficulty walking when having a break in the journey or reaching my final destination because of stiffness and pain in my knees and hips. With regular Bowen therapy this no longer occurs; I very soon loosen up and am able to walk normally instead of hobbling.

Reference: 01319-2-12 [341]
Client: AMF
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Muscle Pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking without pads in my shoes and gardening.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I am pain free since having Bowen treatment.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I feel I have gained my body back free of all aches and pains. I thought my body was getting disabled until I had the Bowen treatment.

Reference: 01322-3-12 [340]
Client: MK
Therapist: Rosalind-Marie Fallon

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

I was only able to walk a few hundred yards and do light housework. Some days I could not get out of bed.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I have been able to return to work, walk without pain and even run again.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

After my first Bowen treatment 8 months ago, I immediately gained incredible energy. Then after just 3 treatments I was free of fibromyalgia. I no longer take strong pain killers. I can walk miles, jog, and am enjoying life again. I continue to have top up treatments and feel that I have been given my life back!

Reference: 01371-10-14 [339]
Client: AD
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Clare had been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia after 25 years of poor health

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Clare has physical and mental problems which prevent her working or having a normal life.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

There has been improvement; she is more alert and more on an even keel. She had been remote with "brain fog". Every virus knocked her back and kept returning. Socially she could not enjoy her friends. I feel I have now begun to get my daughter back. CB (Mother)

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have more energy and enthusiasm and Bowen has cured me of constant headaches, neck and back ache. My immune and digestive symptoms have improved and whilst the fibromyalgia has not disappeared, I feel supported in managing it. CF (Daughter)

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01354-2-14 [338]
Client: CF
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Chronic fatigue, digestive problems, skin problems (eczema, athletes foot, other) joint aches.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Living life to the full instead of "saving" my strength so that I could manage to stay in work.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Been swimming again, been able to do a bit more without feeling like collapsing.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

So far my skin eruptions have just about disappeared after years of conventional and other alternative treatments, such as acupuncture, homeopathy. Less fatigue, though some way to go. Less aches and pains associated with chronic fatigue. Well worth the 6 sessions so far. Intend to continue on a less frequent basis.

Reference: 01421-8-12 [337]
Client: MB
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia and chronic lower back pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

My symptoms make even simple movements, walking and daily activities painful and exhausting.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen therapy has improved my symptoms significantly. I feel more energised and less fatigued following treatments. I am able to sleep better and this allows me to achieve more during the day. My general pain levels have reduced to a more manageable level.

Reference: 01544-08-15 [336]
Client: JL
Therapist: Linda Moore

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia/Sjogrens syndrome/rotocuff tear/fatigue/stiff neck/ pain

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Moving my arm. Walking with pain/sleeping with pain in feet

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Partially – no pillow under ankles at night – not needed

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Less pain in arms/hips Feet have meant sleeping at night is more comfortable without ankle and foot pain also able to walk further. My arms are not as painful. Overall increased movement

Reference: 10572-04-16 [335]
Client: SMT
Therapist: Judith Kilgallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Had muscle weakness and stiffness causing pain and limited movement

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My life improved as my muscles feel less tight which in turn helps with pain,but I have to go regularly as the effects seem to only be short term for me at the moment

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Feel more muscle movement after sessions which in turn eases pain so I feel happier and less stiff

Reference: 63710107 [334]
Client: ZC
Therapist: Vicky Gardiner

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Fibromyalgia and chronic pain.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Daily chronic pain, stiffness, tiredness, depression, painful to touch skin, limited mobility, at times severe. I ensured I worked every day, but the rest of my time was used to recover, gave up my social life to enable me to continue to work.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Long dog walks, Pilates, yoga, cleaning my home myself, all daily tasks that had become very difficult and painful to do. Life has improved so much, I would class my Bowen sessions as 'life-changing', and invaluable. This then allows me to do yoga and pilates to keep flexible and relaxed. Bowen has also helped with anxiety and depression, I always feel positive and uplifted after a session.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

10 sessions received, I now have a session every 3 weeks, which seems to keep on top of my condition.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Bowen Therapy has been life changing for me in so many ways. My Fibromyalgia is under control and my chronic pain is kept to a minimum. I have been able to cut back on my medication for pain, and at the current time, do not need any at all. Having the pain under control has allowed me to participate weekly in Pilates and yoga, which is great for my core strength, arthritis and for flexibility, as well as providing some calm and regular meditation. Bowen has allowed me to take back control of my life, which is a great feeling!

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01674 [333]
Client: Debbie Tween
Therapist: Sue Jaycock

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY