Enquiries: 07713 552 858


Testimonials & Case Studies

ARM (NERVE) PAIN

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

I had pain in both my hands fingers and arms but it was not all the time. I also had problems feeling through my finger tips. I kept dropping things without knowing about it.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

I could no longer ride a bike, use a cross trainer and rowing machine in my gym

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I can now ride a bike and operate gears and brake levers. I now also can use the cross trainer and rowing machine in my gym. I no longer wear wrist supports. I can now feel soft, smooth , hot and cold through my finger tips.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

I went on Friday August 4th and had one session.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I no longer wear wrists supports and no longer take a tablets. I also again can use the equipment in the gym. I am now looking at doing some light weights. I can now feel rough, smooth , hot and cold through my finger tips. I informed my GP about this.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01690 [877]
Client: Ian Henderson
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Bad shoulder 'burning' down my arm

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Working, putting clothes on. Carrying bags etc. Driving was restricted. Sleeping was uncomfortable so waking often. Concentrating.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Sleeping better. No restricted driving. Can carry bags OK now. Can put my garments on much better. Concentration is much better as I'm not distracted by pain.

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

Once weekly for 4 weeks. Two week break. Then a three week break. Then a month. Wish to continue monthly for maintenance.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Alleviated pain almost immediately. Helped to relax me. Realigned my body. Sleep pattern improved considerably. I can now continue to work and go about my daily business without any hindrances. Feel better psychologically too as the pain in my shoulder was getting me down.

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01687 [875]
Client: JG
Therapist: Lorraine Ashworth

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

muscle spasms and shooting pains in my left shoulder and elbow

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

little access or usage of left arm

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

No pain and able to carry shopping with both arms

How many sessions have you received (and how often)?:

x8 weekly sessions

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

By my 7th treatment I had 90% improvement and near to complete recovery. Had extreme doubts if the treatment would work. The results were truly amazing. I can't thank Lorraine enough

I would be happy to recommend Bowen Therapy to others.

I would be happy to recommend my therapist to others.

Reference: 01680 [868]
Client: K. Singleton from Salford
Therapist: Lorraine Ashworth

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I had an accident at home from a fall down the stairs resulting in a head injury and breaking several bones in my wrist. After receiving a course of physio it was still aching and I was still taking pain killers to relieve the pain. A friend of mine recommended me to Jenny and to try Bowen treatment. I feel that my mind has been taken away from the trauma and has helped me to relax. The first session I had I could feel all the parts and areas warming to the treatment. I feel my wrist is getting stronger and the treatments helping me greatly.

Reference: 01615-03-11 [44]
Client: WD
Therapist: Jenny Pass

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My son has right sided hemiplegia, his arm was most affected and was very tense. He also had trouble with sleeping and wasn't walking yet. After research, we decided at the age of roughly 18 months to try Bowen. Immediately we noticed a change with his sleeping. What bliss! After a few sessions, the change in his body was immense, his arm went from being bent and tight to hanging nice and loose by his side. It was only a few months later he walked unaided. As he grows and develops, Bowen is working to help him stay relaxed and comfy.

Reference: 01604-02-11 [43]
Client: TF
Therapist: Judith Watson
2nd Therapist: Norman Ogden

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was getting shooting pains and dull nerve ache from my shoulder down my arm and into the wrist on the right side. After one Bowen session all the symptoms cleared completely. I have also found Bowen very helpful when I suffer from a haemorrhoid. There are certain pelvic and coccyx moves that do address the issue well and alleviate the pressure and sometimes it clears it completely.

Reference: 00438, FEB 2011 [42]
Client: S
Therapist: Yatro Mackay

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Stress and muscle problems after husband suffered stroke.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping, using right arm, difficulty driving and supporting husband.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Problems with right arm improved – is usable.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Relieved tension and stress in neck, eased knotted muscle in shoulder, lightened my mental state, feeling refreshed all over.

Reference: 01143-06-11 [41]
Client: ER
Therapist: Susan Kerr

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Painful elbows, painful hips (during and after running)

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

I couldn't pick up a cup of coffee and struggled with my running.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

My elbows no longer hurt, still slightly stiff. My hips don't hurt as much and recovery is faster.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The pain in my elbows and hips kept me awake. I struggled to lift things, even holding a coffee cup hurt. After a few sessions I realised the pain has gone. Also having Bowen for my hips/legs I am able to continue my running.

Reference: 01220-07-12 [40]
Client: CW
Therapist: Kim Holmes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Sharp pain and ache in forearm, elbow and hand. Pain in shoulder and aching lower back

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Using trowel and digging with spade/fork.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Fully resumed.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Has cured (with one treatment each) gardening related aches and pains in arm, elbow, hand and shoulder. Is easing (with on-going treatments) lower back pain.

Reference: 01253-09-12 [39]
Client: AO
Therapist: Barbara Firman

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Sharp pain in arm and shoulder waking me at night

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Had first treatment and slept better than for weeks – plus no painkillers – after 2nd treatment slept for unbroken 7 hours – wonderful. Pain gone – mobility of arm and shoulder back. Even feel general well-being improved.

Reference: 01254-09-12 [38]
Client: JS
Therapist: Enys Evans

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Tennis Elbow

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Using my arm freely

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes, holding my arm much better and easier, not afraid of using it.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Due to bereavement, Bowen has helped greatly. I have felt better for it and would certainly recommend it.

Reference: 01304-04-11 [37]
Client: WAS
Therapist: Susan Rook

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

I had a fall down steps and I landed on my face and jarred my shoulders leaving me with a nerve pain running from my back down my left arm.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Sleeping at night and carrying out simple housework. I had no strength in my arms and was unable to lift objects – such as cups and plates into a cupboard.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I am now able to do all the things I had difficulty with, even carrying logs and sleeping is no problem.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I am no longer taking any pain killers which I used to take to help me sleep. I feel better in myself for this as they used to cause me to feel bloated and unwell. I no longer use orthotic appliances in my shoes and can go on half hour walks once again. I certainly feel that "Bowen Treatment" has given me a new lease of life.

Reference: 01395-3-13 [36]
Client: EMM
Therapist: Erica Moss

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

I was offered it as a trial, had back and hand problems.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Hands were uncomfortable at work.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Now pain free

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I'm nearly pain free in my back and my hands are free of pain. I really look forward to the Bowen sessions, they are so soothing and relaxing.

Reference: 01471-3-14 [35]
Client: AB
Therapist: Barbara Morton

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The pain in my elbow and shoulder has been so bad for 2 years it was affecting every aspect of my life. After 1 session with Jo the pain & noise in the joints had gone. I slept properly and smiled and laughed for the first time in nearly 2 years. Absolutely amazing. I cannot stress enough how much difference this has made to my life.

Reference: 01486-11-12 [34]
Client: RK
Therapist: Jo Austin

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Painful Right Thumb following injury

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Most day-to-day things, Difficult and delay in doing jobs like decorating

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My treatment occurred at the same time that I was trying no painkillers. However, I am convinced that the pain level was diminished by Bowen Therapy to the extent that I was able to do most jobs including ones that had been on hold since my injury. I also feel more relaxed and happier in myself.

Reference: 10569-10-16 [33]
Client: PG
Therapist: Tony Crimes

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

I had pain in both my hands fingers and arms but it was not all the time. I also had problems feeling through my finger tips. I kept dropping things without knowing about it.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

I could no longer ride a bike, use a cross trainer and rowing machine in my gym

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I can now ride a bike and operate gears and brake levers. I now also can use the cross trainer and rowing machine in my gym. I no longer wear wrist supports. I can now feel soft, smooth , hot and cold through my finger tips.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I no longer wear wrists supports and no longer take any tablets. I also again can use the equipment in the gym. I am now looking at doing some light weights. I can now feel rough, smooth, hot and cold through my fingertips. I informed my GP about this.

Reference: 62424095 [32]
Client: IH
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Pain and stiffness in shoulders and upper arms.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Restriction in movement and interruption to sleeping.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Normal activity and movement now resumed.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The Bowen treatment has tackled the pain and discomfort from the upper body and enabled a recovery process with specific exercises enabling my mobility and improvement in wellbeing. The process and treatment was non-invasive and non-aggressive providing confidence. The side effects of risks would be minimised as was my experience. In summary, a refreshing and effective treatment.

Reference: 10549-01-17 [30]
Client: GY
Therapist: Judith Kilgallon

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Dystonic positioning of arms, severe reflux, reoccurring chest infections, sluggish bowels

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Being pain free and enjoying life

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes it has helped significantly.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

The biggest improvement we see is Cooper's arms are more relaxed and can move more freely. (Dystonic posturing in arms). His chest would often be cleared during a treatment. Cooper for all but one treatment has been calm throughout and has usually slept without problems for days after.

Reference: 10578-12-15 [29]
Client: CS
Therapist: Linda Moore

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Painful upper arm and shoulder; arthritic hips/sciatica

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Using my right arm – lifting it; pain in walking

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Arm is pain free and flexible; hips and legs partially better.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Very impressed with the improvements after just three sessions, particularly my arm. Useful to have been given self-treatments such as stretching exercises. A very positive experience.

Reference: 10588-08-11 [28]
Client: CS
Therapist: Tony Crimes

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY