Enquiries: 07713 552 858


Testimonials & Case Studies

LETHARGY

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I was diagnosed with pharyngeal cancer in September, had surgery, radiotherapy and chemotherapy and have been having Bowen from Jenny since February. After each treatment at 2 weekly intervals, I have felt much more energised, less aching and surprisingly to me, more positive in my overall outlook.

Reference: 01617-04-11 [529]
Client: DE
Therapist: Jenny Pass

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

From not being able to walk, after one week I could walk a lot better and as the week went on, my pain eased 99%. Went for my second treatment and had a little pain before treatment and hardly any after treatment. I am so pleased I was informed about Samantha Rose. Money well spent. Will recommend Samantha to all my friends that need pain relief.

Reference: 01597-02-11 [528]
Client: LB
Therapist: Samantha Roze

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

From the very first treatment I felt an overwhelming sense of confidence that things were going to be okay and my mobility started to improve straight away and has continued to improve following each treatment. The Bowen treatment has made me more confident and pushed the cancer to the back of my mind and I'm even managing to walk without the aid of a stick. I am also able to dress myself (although I still need some help to put my socks on) and going up and down stairs unaided is a vast move forward from where I was. I'm sure, with the ongoing treatment, my mobility will continue to improve, even to the point that I can put my own socks on. Thank you to the Bowen practitioner for all the help and understanding and to the Cancer Support Centre for all their wonderful support.

Reference: 01596-02-11 [527]
Client: RH
Therapist: Michael Watson

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

If someone had told me this time last year, how much Bowen would change my life, I wouldn't have believed them. I was finally diagnosed with ME about 6 years ago after struggling to lead a "normal" life for years. I'd tried other alternative therapies in an attempt to manage my condition and, although they were good at the time, they had no lasting effect. A colleague had suggested Bowen to me previously, however I was sceptical about how beneficial it would be. Last summer I was at my wits end – my muscles were giving me so much bother that I was taking painkillers every two hours. I was having serious episodes of insomnia/hypersomnia and sleep paralysis and ended up off work for a month. I did some research on the internet and thankfully came across Janet. At my initial consultation it was so refreshing to come across someone who listened top what I had to say who didn't question the validity of what I was telling them. It truly was a breath of fresh air. My Bowen sessions have made me feel human again. Other benefits are that my moods are also much more stable, my concentration levels have improved, and my stress and anxiety levels have lowered. As ME affects people in different ways, I suppose that Bowen will also have different effects on different people, however, I would highly recommend that you give it a go.

Reference: 01659-02-11 [526]
Client: AL
Therapist: Michael Watson

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Lethargy, constant tiredness, nausea, daily vomiting, lack of confidence.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Each day was a struggle, constantly tires, 'washed out', took all my energy just getting to work, everything was a huge effort.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I found the Bowen therapy sessions a very relaxing and soothing experience. As a result of the treatment my energy levels increased significantly. I felt brighter, slept more soundly, my concentration and self confidence improved considerably. I am now able to enjoy and participate far more fully in my work and social activities.

Reference: 01189-11-11 [525]
Client: KH
Therapist: Enys Evans

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Nausea, low energy, continually exhausted, depression.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Participating fully in my life

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Has made a significant difference.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

Since beginning Bowen my energy levels have improved significantly and my daily nausea has disappeared. I do not have feelings of being continually exhausted and am regaining my appreciation of life. My body feels energised and far more balanced.

Reference: 01296-06-13 [524]
Client: KH
Therapist: Enys Evans

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

General wellbeing – tiredness, all over body pain, low energy.

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Walking a distance, coping with every day routines.

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

Yes – improvements have been noted in a lot of areas.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I have tried various 'alternative' treatments for my M.E., fibromyalgia, and knee complaint, but Bowen is the only thing that I have notice significant improvements with. I have felt able to move around more and my knees have felt far less painful. The days of using a stick for support are few and far between.

Reference: 01524-09-15 [523]
Client: JV
Therapist: Danielle Mitchell

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Sub-par immune system

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

Continuously getting colds and bugs

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I no longer get colds and bugs

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

My immune system has been kick-started and I no longer feel at a low-ebb and prone to colds/flu/seasonal bugs

Reference: 48979322 [522]
Client: SC
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

What complaint(s) or symptom(s) brought you to the Bowen Technique:

Black outs, Dizziness, Digestive problems, Joint pain, Muscle pain, Hair loss

How did your complaint(s)/symptom(s) affect you?:

They prevented me from living my life normally

What activities have you been able to resume since receiving Bowen sessions? How has your life been improved?:

I have more strength and energy and no black outs. I have started to exercise again and generally feel much better.

Testimonial of your Bowen Therapy experience (how have you benefitted?):

I would highly recommend this treatment to everyone. Bowen really does make a difference. I will continue to have Bowen at least once every 3 months just to keep me balanced and aligned.

Reference: 61629721 [521]
Client: JC
Therapist: Kathryn Phillips

 

READ ANOTHER TESTIMONIAL / CASE STUDY